Undo a Sent Email
Gmail Undo Send
Have you ever sent an email to someone and later regreted sending it on the first place? Or you probably realized that you have misspelled the recipients name or simply sent it to the wrong person!
This actually happens to me a lot on Gmail which is why I like this new Gmail’s Undo Button. With this cool new feature coming from the house of Gmail Labs, you will never have to regret after sending an email…You can always undo it!
To turn this future On, simply login to your Gmail account and Go to Settings > Gmail Labs and scroll down until you see the Undo Send. Once you enable this feature you will get a 5 second buffer time after you press the “send” button. Between this 5 seconds you may undo the send command and your email won’t be sent to the recipient.
What I’d love to see in this cool new feature is the option to change the 5 seconds to say maybe 15 seconds or 30 seconds. Because in my opinion, 5 second is just not enough to realize that there is some error in the email.
The official Gmail Blog writes:
This feature can’t pull back an email that’s already gone; it just holds your message for five seconds so you have a chance to hit the panic button. And don’t worry â€“ if you close Gmail or your browser crashes in those few seconds, we’ll still send your message.